Amazing Art Done Only By Using Pins

Source : http://www.shitwecomeupwit.com

Wow, beautiful !

I have a major weak spot in me – and it’s when beautiful art is shown to me – and this is def. one of them !

Amazzzinnng !

A few words from the artist of this video on YouTube:

Believe it or not, this was my biggest effort on any videos I’ve done. It took the most time, the most patience, the most research and the most money to create. Surprisingly one of the hardest things was to find bulk colored push pins. I ended up having to order about 40,000 push pins in “variety packs” in order to get all of the colors I needed. There are approximately 15,000 push pins in the portrait. I worked on it a little each day for about a month. The final portrait weighs about 40 pounds, which includes the cork board. I built a wooden frame to support it. I was afraid that when I lifted it, it would break under it own weight. So the frame worked out perfectly. In the video it looks like there is a problem with the forehead, but it’s just the light reflecting.

Leave a Reply

